What are bug snacks?

Bugsnax is an action adventure game for PS5, PS4, and Epic Store (PC/Mac), developed by Young Horses. Bugsnax takes you on a whimsical adventure to Snaktooth Island, home of the legendary half-bug half-snack creatures, Bugsnax.