What is a run cards?

A run in cards is a combination of playing cards where cards have consecutive rank values. Such as 2, 3, 4, 5, 6. Some games, specify that an ace counts as one ("ace low"); others specify that an ace counts above a King ("ace high"); others, such as poker, allow an ace to count either high or low.