How powerful are komodo dragons?

The Komodo dragon has a powerful tail capable of knocking prey animals off their feet; 60 teeth, serrated like shark teeth, that can rip flesh to the bone in a single bite; long claws to latch onto prey; and venom that can kill an adult water buffalo within a few days.