Do octopus eat jellyfish?

This deep-sea octopus is a jellyfish junkie. ... Their findings confirmed that these 4-meter-long octopuses do indeed eat jellyfish. And because H. atlanticus is, in turn, eaten by large fish, blue sharks, and even sperm whales, jellyfish are an important part of the ocean's food web

---

No. They mainly feed on bottom dwelling molluscs, crustaceans and worms.