What kind of animals are in tennessee?

Tennessee ecosystems provide habitats for many bird, insect and turtle species as well as bats, red squirrels, chipmunks, foxes, bobcats, black bears, shrews, jumping mice, night herons, mussels, salamanders, raccoons and frogs; and other species as well.