What's the difference between amish and mennonites?

Unlike the Amish, Mennonites are not prohibited from using motorized vehicles. Mennonites are also allowed to use electricity and telephones in their homes. When it comes to their beliefs, both faiths are very similar. The differences lie mainly in the outward practice of those beliefs.