Is there a japanese zodiac?

Japan follows the Chinese astrological system divided into 12 signs (Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, Pig). Such division is connected with the Jupiter cycle around the Sun, which lasts about 12 years.