Can you freeze a head of lettuce?

Yes! We recommend freezing thicker lettuces, like romaine or butterhead. Keep in mind that lettuce tends to lose its crispness and flavor when it freezes, so it's best to freeze lettuce for smoothies, soups and stews, not for recipes that rely on fresh lettuce leaves like salads