Who started feminism?

Mary Wollstonecraft is sometimes called the first feminist. However, the word "feminism" was created in 1837, and arguments in defense of women are much older. Christine de Pizan, is a 15th century Italian example. Even sections of Plato's "The Republic", written in 375 BCE, are considered feminist.