Who is king alpha?

"King Alpha"in the Rastafari hymn "Rivers of Babylon", written by members of Jamaican reggae group The Melodians (1970) refers to the Emperor of Ethiopia, Haile Selassie, who was/is, in the Rastafari religion believed to be "the Lord".The song has been covered by many, including the late Bob Marley.