Does pinot noir need to be refrigerated?

As with most red wines, Pinot Noir is ideally served at slightly cooler than room temperature. It is a myth that red wines should be served at room temperature, which is too warm. You can store the Pinot Noir in a wine refrigerator at the same temperature, which helps the wine extend its longevity.

---

Dry white wines are typically served between 45 and 55 degrees, whereas dry red wines like pinot noir are typically served a bit warmer at between 55 and 65 degrees. That said, there are exceptions to every rule, so your best bet is to serve your wine at the temperature you enjoy.