Does pinot noir need to be refrigerated?

As with most red wines, Pinot Noir is ideally served at slightly cooler than room temperature. It is a myth that red wines should be served at room temperature, which is too warm. You can store the Pinot Noir in a wine refrigerator at the same temperature, which helps the wine extend its longevity.