How many water stones are in pokemon shield?

There are unlimited water stones in Pokemon Shield. You can go to the Lake of Outrage and find the ring of stones. Behind each stone is a different stone, Water, Fire, Leaf, Thunder, Dawn, Ice, Dusk, and Shiny. Once you pick one or all up, leave the area and come back and find more stones.