How much do birds sleep?

A complicated question. You should research the internet. However, basically, Pet birds need 10 to 12 hours of uninterrupted sleep a night. A bird that has a quiet, safe and dark environment for this amount of time should be getting enough sleep if it is in a distraction free area.