What does rich coffee mean?

A rich coffee is, in other words, a coffee that is “full” in flavor, body, or acidity. People often only think to use “rich” to describe a bold or intense flavor characteristic associated with darker roasts, but in reality, a light roast with high acidity and/or body can also be rich.