How long does it take the average person to get ready?

How long it takes you to get ready depends on what you're getting ready for. If you're just throwing on a t-shirt and jeans, you can be ready in 5-10 minutes. If you're dressing formally with make-up, it can take 30 minutes or more. If you're going to a costume party, it might easily take an hour.