How much does a rabbit weigh?

The smallest rabbits can measure around nine inches in length and weigh less than a pound, while the largest giant breed rabbit on record is over four feet long, and weighed 53 pounds. The average domestic rabbit, however, weighs around 2.72 kilograms (six pounds).