What is the difference between mint tea and peppermint tea?

Mint is a genus of aromatic herb. Peppermint is commonly made into tea, as well as spearmint. Of the two, peppermint has a peppery taste (hence the name) while spearmint is sweeter. While these 2 are the most common, any true mint can be made into tea. Fresh mint is also often used in Asian cooking