What animal is closest to extinction?

The animal closest to extinction is always changing, since many different animals go extinct all the time, but as of 1/1/2021, The Nigerian Giraffe is among the most endangered species on earth and are pretty close to extinction. Carbon offset, and global warming is not helping this situation.