Who is bonnie saw?

Stefan sacrifices his life to save Elena. They are briefly reunited so he can say goodbye. Bonnie eventually breaks Kai's spell on Elena and reunites her with Damon and her friends. Elena goes to medical school and marries Damon , and they happily have three children.