Where do sunflowers grow?

Originally the sunflower grows in southern Canada (Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Saskatchewan), in all US states and in the mexican states Baja California, Chihuahua, Coahuila, Durango, Nuevo León, Sonora and Tamaulipas.