How long does barley take to cook?

Pot barley takes longer to cook than pearl barley. It takes about 50 minutes to cook pot barley on the stovetop or 25 minutes to cook it in the Instant Pot. Pearl barley takes about 35 minutes on the stovetop or 20 minutes in the Instant Pot.