How long does it take to sanitize glass in boiling water?

There are several ways to sterilize glass. A microwave is the fastest way. Wash your jars and then rinse them. Do not dry them when you put them in your microwave. Microwave for 30-45 seconds based on your jars’ size. Alternately, put your glass product into a bath of boiling water for 10 minutes.