Who was the first quarterback for the dallas cowboys?

Don Heinrich was the first quarterback on the Cowboys roster and the first Cowboy quarterback to have his own football card. He had served as backup QB with the New York Giants during the 50s and was taken by Dallas in the 1960 expansion draft.