How do you soak off gel nails?

Clip off any embellishments. Clip the gel nails just a little longer than your own nails. File to remove the glossy top coat. Soak the nails for 10-20 minutes in a dish of acetone or wrap tinfoil around your nail tip with an acetone soaked cotton ball inside. Gently pry the nails off. Moisturize.