How often should i get new tires?

You should buy new tires as often as every 6 years, after every 40,000 miles, or when the tire is damaged beyond repair.

---

The rule of thumb is to buy new tires for car every 6 years, after every 40,000 miles, or when the tire is damaged beyond repair. The operable age of any tire can be shorter or longer, depending on your driving style, climate, and tire maintenance provided.