What is the drink moonshine?

Moonshine is high-proof liquor, traditionally produced illegally. The name comes from a tradition of creating the alcohol during the night, to avoiding detection. In recent years, commercial distilleries have begun producing their own novelty versions of moonshine, including flavored varieties.