Is the whale shark bigger than a megalodon?

The biggest whale shark was like 62 ft while megalodon was estimated to reach 59 ft, that would make them basically the same size more or less, Megalodon had a larger mouth and was of a more dangerous variety of shark,, as we know danger, than whale sharks, as they were giant carnivors.