Who is queen galaxia?

In My Little Pony, Queen Galaxia, along with her husband King Cosmos, used to rule Equestria before their daughters

---

Queen Galaxia, along with her husband King Cosmos, used to rule Equestria before their daughters. They used to raise the Sun and the Moon, being her the one to raise the day.