Who created alcohol?

The earliest people to ferment alcohol were probably living in what is now China about 7000–6600 BCE. Chemical analyses recently confirmed that the earliest alcoholic beverage in the world was recovered from early pottery from Jiahu, a Neolithic village in the Yellow River Valley.