Do beta fish sleep with their eyes open?

No.Beta Fish have no eyelids and therefore can’t close their eyes.

---

Yes, betta fish do not have eyelids and so their eyes remain open even when they are asleep. Betta fish do not move while asleep and often like to rest on the leaves of plants while sleeping.