Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon


What are the three parts of a comet?

1. Nucleus - Made up of ice, gas, rock and dust, the nucleus of a comet is located in the center of the head and is always frozen. 2. Coma - The comet's coma is made up primarily of gas and encompasses the nucleus. 3. Tail - Three tails either follow or guide the nucleus and coma.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1556228096678) }}

Points points 263

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world