Tell me about george the sixth of england?

When Edward VIII abdicated the throne in 1936, his brother Albert became King George the 6th, unexpectedly. He was religious, shy, had a speech impediment, and was hesitant to accept the crown. He became a popular and dedicated leader, noted for his courage and concern for his troops and his people.