Do you have to be a florida resident to win the florida lottery?

The regulations regarding eligible lottery players vary by state. In Florida, for instance, the game is open to citizens of the U.S., U.S. territories, Mexico and Canada; only U.S. residents can play the lottery in Virginia; and Washington and Illinois welcome both residents and nonresidents.