What was the name of the dog in our gang?

Petey from "Little Rascals" The pooch who originated the role of Pete the pup in "The Little Rascals" (formerly, "Our Gang") was a pit bull, named Pal the Wonder Dog, who had a partially discolored circle around his eye.