At what temperature is the freezing point?

Fresh water freezes at 32 degrees Fahrenheit (0 degrees celsius) but seawater freezes at about 28.4 degrees Fahrenheit (-2 degrees celsius) because of the salt in it. When seawater freezes, however, the ice contains very little salt because only the water part freezes.