What are radioactive waves?

Radio waves are a type of electromagnetic radiation with wavelengths in the electromagnetic spectrum longer than infrared light. Radio waves have frequencies as high as 300 gigahertz to as low as 30 hertz. At 300 GHz, the corresponding wavelength is 1 mm, and at 30 Hz is 10,000 km.