What's the fastest swimmer in the ocean?

It is the sailfish, which can surge to 68 miles per hour when leaving the water. For comparison, the fastest shark, the shortfin mako, can burst to 46 miles per hour. Finally, the fastest human was clocked at approximately 5 miles per hour.