How do you salute deadpool's pants in fortnite chapter two season two?

You should see that the Deadpool pants are dangling from a flag pole and you need to head over to them and perform the Emote as soon as you land. As you perform the emote, it will serve as the salute required and should complete this part of the week's Fortnite challenge