What is a medieval weapon?

Common medieval weapons included swords, lances, spears, axes and crossbows. Some of the more uncommon weapons were the longbow (could shoot 350 yds), the mace ( a spiked ball attached to a wooden handle via a chain) and the tribuchet, which is a large catapult.