What year was oobleck made?

What year was oobleck made? Oobleck is a non-Newtonian fluid, a type of mixture that doesn't behave like a normal liquid, it is not a specific product that was made in a specific date.It was first described in the children's book "Bartholomew and the Oobleck" written by Dr. Seuss in 1949.