When did the broncos come out?

Bronco - the world's first Sport-Utility Vehicle. On August 11, 1965, Don Frey, the Ford Motor Company Vice President and Ford Division General Manager introduced the Ford Bronco by noting the company had added another pony to the stable to join its big brother, the Mustang.