How long does pop corn last?

Popped popcorn goes stale within several days. Loose kernel popcorn can be stored up to 2 years in an airtight container. Vacuum sealing is better. The biggest threat to unpopped popcorn is moisture. Once the kernels get moist, they lose their ability to explode.