Who invented the ham radio?

"Ham" radio is not distinct as a form of radio with its own invention. It is merely a classification related to frequency bands, and operation on those bands. The name stems from the amateur nature of "ham" radio usage, and originally mocked the "ham-fisted" Morse code skills of such users.