Is popcorn a starch?

Starchy foods, sometimes called complex carbohydrates, include grains, beans and legumes and starchy vegetables. Foods in the bread and grains group include pasta, breads, popcorn, crackers, tortillas, cereals, rice, oatmeal, barley, millet and other grains.