What is the difference between grade a and grade double a eggs?

Eggs are graded based on their quality and appearance. Grade AA eggs have thick, firm whites and high, round yolks. Their shells are clean and unbroken. Grade A eggs are like Grade AA, but their whites are "reasonably" firm. ... This helps keep the air cell in place and the yolk centered.