What is the substitute for sour cream?

In order to substitute a cup of sour cream, you can mix ⅔ cup milk powder in ¾ cup of water, and blend it with a teaspoon of lemon juice or vinegar. Plain or Greek yogurt can be used in place of sour cream, in a ratio of 1:1. Take a cup of yogurt, and mix a tablespoon of vinegar or lemon juice.