Why do french bulldogs snore?

The main reason why French Bulldogs snore is the anatomy of their airway. These dogs have soft & enlarged palates paired with narrow nostrils. When they fall asleep, their airway will relax, which will constrict the nasal passageways. This will lead to snoring.