Is there a bird called kiwi?

The kiwi bird is a small, flightless bird native to New Zealand. It is about the size of a chicken, making it the smallest of the family of bird that includes the ostrich, emu, and cassowary. The kiwifruit was originally called the Chinese Gooseberry but was remarketed in 1959 after the kiwi bird