How long does it take to dehydrate apples in the oven?

Set oven for 230 degrees. Take thinly sliced apple and spread in a single layer on a parchment lined cookie sheet. Bake for 1 hour, flip and bake for another hour. Shut off oven and leave apples inside for 2 additional hours. Total is 4 hours.