What is a substitute for gelatine?

Agar agar is a traditional substitute for gelatin in many recipes and basically it substitutes at a ratio of an equal amount of agar agar for gelatin when substituting like for like . One tablespoon of powdered agar agar can be used in place of one tablespoon of powdered gelatin.